Best GothamLoop Alternatives in 2026: Free and Paid Options Compared

As of Oct 2026 GothamLoop costs $199/mo or $329, no refunds. Compare free and cheaper alternatives: PracHub, InterviewDB, DarkInterview, Hack2Hire.

Author: PracHub

Published: 10/14/2026

Best GothamLoop Alternatives in 2026: Free and Paid Options Compared

October 14, 2026
14 min read

Quick Overview

GothamLoop sells a ranked bank of reported software engineering interview questions for $199 a month or $329 one time, with all sales final, as of October 2026. This page compares free and cheaper alternatives (PracHub, InterviewDB, DarkInterview, Hack2Hire, HackTheRounds, OfferRetriever and 1point3acres) on real questions, written solutions, free access, company coverage and refund terms, and says when GothamLoop is still the right buy.

Free

The best GothamLoop alternative for most candidates is PracHub, a bank of real, recently asked interview questions with in-depth written solutions that is free to start and covers the headline companies GothamLoop sells. GothamLoop charges $199 a month or a $329 one-time "lifetime" price as of October 2026, and all sales are final. If you will pay, as of October 2026 InterviewDB has a free tier plus $49-a-month and $299-a-year plans, Hack2Hire bundles a code runner for $32 a month, and DarkInterview covers 22 companies. Start with free questions before you pay anyone.

Pricing and product details were checked on October 13, 2026.

Quick Verdict

Choose PracHub when you want the best free alternative: as of October 2026 more than 8,000 of its more than 12,000 questions are free to read, more than 1,100 of those come with a free written solution, and it has hubs for the AI labs and big tech firms GothamLoop headlines.

Choose InterviewDB or Hack2Hire when you will pay but not $199: InterviewDB for a $49 month, Hack2Hire for a year of company-tagged practice with a runner at $109 as of October 2026.

Choose GothamLoop when your loop is days away at a smaller company on its list, you want a ranked shortlist rather than practice, and you accept that no refund is possible.

Why Candidates Look for GothamLoop Alternatives

The price, and nothing back if it misses. As of October 13, 2026 GothamLoop sells Monthly Access at $199 and Lifetime Access at $329, struck through from $800 under a "Today Only" countdown. The countdown was identical on every page we fetched and checkout carries a prefilled promo code, so "today only" is a standing promo. Its Terms say all sales are final and cancelling refunds nothing already paid.

"Updated weekly" does not match its own dates. On its companies page, 149 of 168 companies showed a "Last Updated" date of August 12 to 18, 2026, about eight weeks before our check. Only the 18 headline companies in its nav showed September 23 to October 7. Its Google page promises "84 verified questions from the last 14 days" while the companies list dates Google's last update to September 23.

The match rate is modest. A Google engineer on Blind who used it across six loops reports matches averaging 30 to 35%. Its own Terms say it does not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of its information.

You cannot judge the bank before paying. The demo lists 173 companies with question counts, but how many are readable free is unknown, and no free account tier is advertised.

It is built for software engineers. All of its copy says SWE. Whether data science, ML, PM or SQL roles are covered is not stated.

What to Look For in an Alternative

  1. Real questions, honestly labelled. DarkInterview's Terms call its questions "reconstructed from publicly shared candidate experiences," and InterviewDB's say any resemblance to actual interview questions is "purely coincidental."
  2. Written solutions. A prompt list tells you what to drill; a worked solution shows what a strong answer covers. Several banks below do not say whether they have them.
  3. Free access deep enough to test the bank. One free question per company is a teaser, not a trial.
  4. Coverage counted, not claimed. Several of these sites disagree with themselves on company counts. Count the questions on the hub you need.
  5. Refund terms. Every competitor here makes sales final except Hack2Hire, which reviews requests within 14 days.

The Shortlist

OptionWhat it isPrice (checked Oct 13, 2026)Free accessWritten solutionsBest for
PracHubReal, recently asked questions across more than 550 companiesFree to start, optional paid tier (pricing)Most questions are freeMore than 7,000 questions have oneSkill building at the companies GothamLoop lists, plus non-SWE roles
InterviewDBCrowdsourced per-company list, about 7,500 questions (October 2026)$49/month or $299/year as of October 2026, both more than PracHub's paid plans (pricing)A free tier as well as the paid plans; reading needs an accountUser-postedA crowdsourced per-company list on a monthly plan
DarkInterviewCurated banks for 22 companiesInsider $69/month or $299/year2 of 24 Anthropic questions previewed; Blind 75Not visible without a subscriptionAI-lab loops
Hack2HireCompany-tagged SDE bank with runners$32/month, $56 per 3 months, $109/yearFree account, limits unpublishedReference solutions and tutorialsA year of practice with a code and SQL runner
HackTheRoundsCompany-tagged bank with IDE and whiteboardOne-time passes, $30 (1 month) to $2252 coding + 1 system design per company, per its sources page (7 of 40 Meta questions marked free as of October 2026)Included on paid passesShort prep windows, no auto-renewal
OfferRetrieverCommunity-sourced coding and system design bank$19.99/month sale ($27.99 list); $84.99/year sale1 of 19 Google questions freeNo public page mentions themThe lowest subscription price
1point3acresChinese-language forum plus an English question bankApp Store: $88/month to $699.99 for 12 monthsCounts browsable; free reading rules unknownNot statedCandidates who read Chinese

PracHub

PracHub is a bank of real, recently asked interview questions with in-depth written solutions. As of October 2026 it holds more than 12,000 questions from more than 550 companies; more than 8,000 are free to read and more than 7,000 have a written solution. The overlap is smaller: more than 1,100 have both a free prompt and a free solution, so most questions are free while many solutions sit in the optional paid tier.

At GothamLoop's headline companies, as of October 2026: more than 1,200 questions on the Meta hub, more than 600 on the Google hub, more than 350 for OpenAI, more than 240 for Anthropic and more than 50 for Jane Street. Two of its niche names are thin here: Jump Trading has 14 questions and Anduril 9.

Beyond SWE, as of October 2026 it has more than 900 analytics and experimentation, more than 800 machine learning and more than 700 SQL and Python data manipulation questions.

Asked at Anthropic: Make a Web Crawler Concurrent with Thread-Safe Visited State

Make a single-threaded crawler concurrent and keep the visited set correct when two workers find the same URL.

Asked at Google: Design LLM Summarization of E-commerce Reviews with Prompt-Injection and PII Defenses

Summarize untrusted product reviews with an LLM while the interviewer presses on prompt injection and personal data.

Asked at Amazon: Leadership Principle Stories: Ownership, Dive Deep, Tight Deadline, Disagree and Commit

Four leadership-principle stories, probed by a Bar Raiser inside technical rounds.

InterviewDB

InterviewDB is the closest match to GothamLoop: a crowdsourced per-company list with "Last Reported" and frequency columns, a code editor and user-posted solutions. When checked on October 14, 2026 it had a free tier plus a $49 monthly subscription and a $299 One Year Pass, both more than PracHub's paid plans (pricing). It fits the 11 companies where it lists more than 50 entries, such as Amazon, Google and OpenAI. On Blind, some prefer its UI and question count to GothamLoop's; a DoorDash poster calls the questions very limited and the UI bad. The drawback is depth: it shows about 7,500 questions (October 2026) against PracHub's more than 12,000, and of 213 company cards, 138 list 9 or fewer resources.

DarkInterview

DarkInterview curates banks for 22 companies, strongest at AI labs: OpenAI had 56 active questions, Anthropic 24 and xAI 16 as of October 13, 2026, each tagged with month reported and frequency. Banks require the Insider tier at $69 a month or $299 a year; the cheaper $39-a-month Learn tier excludes them, and its Terms make all sales final. The drawback is size: 737 active questions in total, the largest bank (Meta) holds 83, and Amazon and Microsoft have no bank.

Hack2Hire

Hack2Hire is the value pick for tooling. As of October 13, 2026 it costs $32 a month or $109 a year (about $9 a month for a full year of prep), and every tier gets company-tagged problems, a runner in Python, Java, C++ and Go, a SQL runner, and reference solutions and tutorials. The drawback is unverifiable scale: it claims 74 companies but names 24 publicly, and its own pages gave three different problem counts the same day.

HackTheRounds

HackTheRounds sells one-time passes with no auto-renewal, from $30 for a month to $225 for "lifetime" as of October 13, 2026, with a test-running IDE and an Excalidraw whiteboard. It suits a short window at one of its larger hubs (Uber 44, Meta 40). The drawback is thin quant coverage: Hudson River Trading has 1 problem and Jane Street 5. "Lifetime" also means the lifetime of the service: its Terms let it cut that to five years, or end it on 30 days' notice, if the business is sold or changes model.

OfferRetriever

OfferRetriever is the cheapest subscription here: $19.99 a month on an "Autumn Sale" (list $27.99) or $84.99 a year as of October 13, 2026, with a browser IDE in Python, JavaScript, TypeScript, Java and Rust. Its largest bucket, CodeSignal online assessments with 57 coding questions, suits OA prep. All purchases are final. The drawback is size: its dashboard adds up to 573 questions across 54 entries, 14 of them holding a single question, and no public page mentions solutions.

1point3acres

1point3acres is the upstream source: GothamLoop says it aggregates questions from it and decodes them for non-Chinese readers. Its English /interview bank listed 10,512 questions across 401 companies on October 13, 2026, with data science and PM experiences as well as SWE. App Store passes run from $88 a month to $699.99 for 12 months, and its Terms say subscriptions are never refunded. The drawback is access: the forum is in Chinese, and Blind users report obfuscated question text that machine translation cannot fix.

Free Alternatives to GothamLoop

  • PracHub's free share. As of October 2026 more than two thirds of its questions are free to read, and more than 1,100 come with a free written solution.
  • GothamLoop's own freebie. Its homepage offers, by email, the most recently asked question and answer at every company.
  • Earned access. InterviewDB has a free tier alongside its paid plans (October 2026), and OfferRetriever converts 500 coins into a free month.
  • Free tiers with limits. DarkInterview offers free Blind 75 practice and a few previews per bank; HackTheRounds' sources page promises 2 coding and 1 system design question per company.
  • The forums they repackage. GothamLoop names 1Point3Acres, Blind and private Discord groups as sources; Hack2Hire adds LC Discuss and Reddit.

When GothamLoop Is Still the Better Choice

  • A loop days away at a smaller company on its list. Blind buyers say it is stronger for smaller companies than for FAANG, and its list includes Scale AI, Anduril, Rippling and Jump Trading.
  • You want ranking, not practice. Its per-question metadata (round, format, how many times reported) tells you what to drill first.
  • You cannot read Chinese and lack a 1point3acres membership. Buyers say it mostly ranks what leaks there.
  • You will run many loops over several years and can absorb $329 once with no refund.
  • You want process and pay on one page. Its Google page pairs a five-stage process walkthrough with levels from about $211K at L3 to about $950K at L7.

Still weighing it? Our GothamLoop review covers pricing and what members get.

How to Switch

  1. Diagnose with free questions. On PracHub, filter to your company and attempt five questions cold. Where you stall shows whether your gap is skill or recency.
  2. Work the company hub. Pick your company from the company list and cover each round type on its hub, behavioral included.
  3. Time-box it and study the solutions. Patterns survive an interviewer changing a leaked question; memorised prompts do not.
  4. Buy recency last, and narrowly. An InterviewDB $49 month before a $199 month.
  5. Read the refund terms before checkout. Nearly every option here is final sale.

Practice these on PracHub

The quickest way to know whether GothamLoop is worth paying for is to try real questions first. These PracHub questions are free to read, sit in the areas it covers, and each has a written solution:

Keep going from the software engineer questions, the full question bank or the company hubs.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best free alternative to GothamLoop?

PracHub. As of October 2026 more than 8,000 of its more than 12,000 real interview questions are free to read and more than 7,000 have a written solution; more than 1,100 have both a free prompt and a free solution, and many solutions sit in the optional paid tier. It has hubs for Google, Meta, OpenAI, Anthropic and Jane Street.

Is there anything cheaper than GothamLoop?

Yes. As of October 13, 2026 GothamLoop costs $199 a month or $329 one time. OfferRetriever's sale price is $19.99 a month, Hack2Hire is $32 a month or $109 a year, and InterviewDB is $49 a month or $299 a year. PracHub is free to start, with an optional paid tier.

Is GothamLoop free?

No. As of October 13, 2026 GothamLoop advertises no free account tier. It offers the most recently asked question and answer at each company by email, and a demo that lists 173 companies with question counts, but how many questions you can read there without paying is unknown.

Does GothamLoop give refunds?

No. Its Terms say all sales are final and cancelling a subscription does not refund payments already made (checked October 13, 2026). Hack2Hire is the only alternative on this page with a refund window: 14 days, reviewed case by case.

Is GothamLoop worth it compared to free options?

For most candidates, no. A Google engineer on Blind reports 30 to 35% question matches across six loops, 149 of its 168 companies showed mid-August 2026 update dates on October 13, 2026, and nothing is refundable. It earns the price when a loop at a smaller company on its list is days away.

Can I use GothamLoop and PracHub together?

Yes. Build skill first on PracHub's free questions and written solutions for your company, then decide close to the loop whether a ranked shortlist is worth one $199 month (its price as of October 2026).

Final Verdict

GothamLoop sells a ranked list of reported questions at $199 a month or $329 once as of October 2026, with no refunds, update dates that lag its "weekly" promise for most companies, and a match rate one heavy user puts at about a third.

Go free first. PracHub has real, recently asked questions with written solutions at the same headline companies, and most questions are free. For recency, InterviewDB's $49 month or Hack2Hire's $109 year cost less than one GothamLoop month.

Start with the free questions at prachub.com/questions.


Comments (0)