AlgoMaster Pricing (2026): Plans, Free Access, and What You Get

Is AlgoMaster free? Partly. As of October 2026, Premium is a one-time $39 month, $99 year or $199 lifetime, with no refunds. What free gets you.

Author: PracHub

Published: 10/14/2026

AlgoMaster Pricing (2026): Plans, Free Access, and What You Get

October 14, 2026
13 min read

Quick Overview

AlgoMaster is partly free: a free account gets what the site calls "a significant portion" of the DSA course, the DSA Patterns Sheet and the first five problems of a company list (Google's was checked), while Premium costs a one-time $39 for a month, $99 for a year or $199 for lifetime access as of October 14, 2026, with no refunds. This page lays out what each plan adds, the billing and sharing terms, and what a free account can and cannot do. For company-specific practice, PracHub is free to start and most of its real interview questions are free to read.

Free

AlgoMaster is partly free. A free account gets what the site calls "a significant portion" of the DSA course, the free DSA Patterns Sheet and the first five problems of a company list (Google's was checked). Premium is paid only: as of October 14, 2026, a one-time $39 for one month, $99 for one year or $199 for lifetime access (USD tier), and every purchase is final. If price is the blocker, PracHub is free to start, and most of its questions are free.

Pricing and product details were checked on October 14, 2026, on algomaster.io's premium, policy and practice pages.

Quick Verdict

Choose AlgoMaster when you want a pattern-first course that teaches DSA and system design from the ground up, and you will pay $99 for a year (or $199 once) instead of buying $39 months one at a time.

Choose PracHub when you want the real questions a named company asked recently and you want to start without paying: as of October 2026, more than 8,000 of PracHub's more than 12,000 interview questions are free to read.

The monthly plan is the weak spot. It does not renew, so you buy it again every month, and three months cost $117, more than the $99 year. Because every sale is final, test the teaching on the free content before you pay.

AlgoMaster Plans and Prices (2026)

PlanPrice (USD tier)BillingAccessWhat it adds
Free account$0NoneOngoing"A significant portion" of the DSA course, the DSA Patterns Sheet, the first 5 problems of a company list (Google's was checked), capped code submissions
Monthly$39One-time payment, no auto-renewal1 monthPremium: all premium concepts, problems, animations, company tags, AI features and unlimited code submissions
Annual$99 (shown struck from $129, "23% OFF")One-time payment, no auto-renewal1 yearPremium, plus "Complimentary Newsletter Access"
Lifetime$199 (shown struck from $329, "40% OFF")Card says "Forever access"; the FAQ says payments are one-timeForeverPremium, newsletter access, "All future premium content" and "Highest priority support"

Source: AlgoMaster's premium page, checked on October 14, 2026. Signed out, its /pricing address redirects to a login page; the plans live at /premium.

Annual is the plan that makes sense for most buyers. Twelve $39 months cost $468. The $99 year is about 79% less, which matches the page's own "Save 80% compared to Monthly" line. Monthly only wins if you are certain you need two months or fewer ($78).

Lifetime costs the same as two years of Annual. $199 against $198. It pays off only if you expect to come back after year two and trust the "all future premium content" promise.

Prices went up, and regional prices are unknown. Undated search snippets of the premium page and an earlier Blind post quoted $29, $75 and $150 for the same three plans; the site does not say when the current prices took effect. The page served the USD tier; whether an INR or other regional price exists could not be verified.

What You Get for Free

As checked on October 14, 2026, a free account includes:

  • A significant portion of the DSA course, in the course page's own words. It gives no count of free lessons or problems.
  • The DSA Patterns Sheet, labeled free on the course page.
  • Five problems of a company list. The Google list, the one checked, shows five problems, then an upgrade prompt. The Google page offers "all 463 problems from Google" behind Premium.
  • Code submissions, with a cap. Premium is what adds "unlimited code submissions", so free submissions are limited. The number is not stated.
  • AI-scored coding mocks on a generic pool. Free users practice on the "AlgoMaster 600 problems" pool; the company pools for Google, Meta, Amazon and 40+ other companies are marked Premium.
  • The newsletter. The Substack has over 153,000 subscribers and gives a free System Design Interview Handbook on signup.

Inside the DSA course, company tags, animations and AI features are Premium only. The pages checked state a free share for the DSA course alone, so how much of the system design, low-level design, concurrency and other courses a free account can read is unknown.

The company lists deserve a plain description. The table has a LeetCode column: each problem links to LeetCode, but the site does not say where the tags or its "Frequency" column come from. Five free rows show you the format of a list and little else.

Is there a legitimate way to get AlgoMaster Premium free?

No legitimate route turned up in the pages checked on October 14, 2026. The premium page sells Premium as three paid plans, and the only discounts it lists are the struck-through Annual and Lifetime prices. Whether a trial or guarantee exists is unclear: the premium page's answer to "What if I'm not sure Premium is right for me?" loads client-side and could not be read.

Splitting one account does not count either. An earlier Blind post sought five people to share a $150 lifetime plan, but the Terms of Service say a Premium subscription is for one person, and that it may limit signed-in devices, sign devices out or restrict Premium if it detects sharing. How strictly that is enforced is unknown. Some searches ask for "free download" copies of the courses; this page does not help with pirated material.

Hidden Costs and Billing Terms

All sales are final. The refund policy says "All purchases on AlgoMaster.io are final and non-refundable", and the FAQ tells you to try the free content before you buy.

No auto-renewal cuts both ways. Per the FAQ nothing renews, so there is no recurring charge, but Monthly and Annual simply end and must be bought again. What happens to your progress and notes when access lapses is unknown: that FAQ answer loads client-side and could not be read.

The policy pages disagree with each other. The refund page talks about subscriptions, billing cycles and cancelling "future billing cycles". The FAQ says payments are one-time and do not auto-renew, so cancellation is not needed. Go by the FAQ and the premium page, which agree on one-time payments.

Termination at its sole discretion. The Terms (last updated October 10, 2026) let AlgoMaster end access immediately, without notice, for any reason. With no refunds, that clause weighs most on a $199 Lifetime purchase. The Terms do not mention governing law, dispute resolution or chargebacks.

Is AlgoMaster Worth the Price?

For a candidate who is still learning patterns, $99 for a year is a fair price. As of October 14, 2026, the homepage lists 60+ coding patterns with 600+ problems and 20+ system design patterns, plus low-level design and concurrency practice, audio chapters and an Ask AI tutor. For a candidate who already knows the patterns and needs what one company asks, it is a poor buy: the company lists link to LeetCode problems and name no source, and there is no refund once you find that out. Our AlgoMaster.io review covers the teaching quality in depth; this page sticks to the money.

When AlgoMaster wins

  • Learning DSA from scratch. A structured, pattern-first course with animations, quizzes and audio beats working through scattered problems.
  • System design fundamentals. One Blind user who had used ByteByteGo and Hello Interview wrote that neither matched the detailed fundamentals AlgoMaster provides.
  • Breadth. Low-level design, concurrency, SQL, AI engineering, ML system design, operating systems, networks, Kafka and language courses sit under one login.
  • Mocks with a published rubric. Its AI coding mock scores six areas to a /100 score, with a stated hiring bar of 70 at mid-level and selectable strictness and level.
  • Mobile reading. It has a native iOS app.

When it does not

If your interview is in two weeks at a known company, a pattern course is the wrong purchase, and $39 for a month of LeetCode-linked lists is weak value you cannot refund.

Cheaper Ways to Get the Same Outcome

If the outcome you want is "I have practiced what this company actually asks", you do not need to pay first. As of October 2026, PracHub lists more than 12,000 real, recently asked interview questions from more than 550 companies. More than 8,000 of them (about 69%) are free to read, and more than 7,000 have an in-depth written solution. The boundary, stated plainly: on many free questions the full solution sits in the optional paid tier, and more than 1,100 free questions come with a free written solution too. PracHub is free to start with an optional paid tier; see pricing for current terms.

AlgoMaster free account (October 14, 2026)PracHub (October 2026)
Google5 problems shown of 463 listedMore than 600 questions, more than 400 free to read
AmazonNot checkedMore than 850 questions, more than 600 free to read
Where company questions come fromProblems link to LeetCode; source not statedReported from real interviews, each tied to the company where it was asked
Coding questions600 practice problems; free share of the course stated only as "a significant portion"More than 4,100
System design questions55+ course problems and 150 practice problems, per the homepage; free share unknownMore than 1,500
Teaching courseYes, pattern-firstQuestion bank first; not a pattern course
Price$39, $99 or $199, one-time, non-refundableFree to start with an optional paid tier

What a company-tagged problem list does not show you:

Asked at Amazon: Fix a Buggy Spring Boot Movie Search Against Five Search Rules

The candidate gets an existing Spring Boot backend whose search logic is spread over several layers and has to find the bugs until search meets five stated rules. A company-tagged LeetCode list rarely prepares you for debugging someone else's code.

Asked at OpenAI: Sliding-Window Chat Analytics: Recent Counts, Live Sessions, Out-of-Order Events

Build a single-threaded, in-memory service over a stream of chat logs that answers recent-count and live-session queries while events arrive out of order.

Asked at Google: Median of All Values Across Several Sorted Integer Arrays

The two-array median was only the opener; the follow-up asked for the same median across any number of sorted arrays. Free to read; the full solution is in the paid tier.

A workflow that costs nothing until you can name what is missing:

  1. Learn the patterns with AlgoMaster's free DSA share and patterns sheet.
  2. Open your target company on PracHub, for example Google, and work through the free questions from recent rounds.
  3. Drill the coding questions and write your own answer before opening any solution.
  4. Pay for one thing only once you can name the gap: AlgoMaster's Annual plan if you need the course, or PracHub's paid tier if you need the written solutions to company questions.

Practice these on PracHub

These are free to read, and each comes from a real interview round at the company named on its page.

Coding (Median of All Values Across Several Sorted Integer Arrays · Maximize Total Catch Over K Hours From Ponds Whose Yield Drops · Merge Overlapping Collinear Lane Segments); more in the coding questions.

Engineering fundamentals (The Worst Possible Sorting Algorithm and How to Enumerate Every Permutation · Fix a Buggy Spring Boot Movie Search); more in the engineering fundamentals questions.

For everything else, browse the software engineer questions or the full question bank.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is AlgoMaster free?

Partly. As of October 14, 2026, a free account gets what the site calls "a significant portion" of the DSA course, the DSA Patterns Sheet, the first five problems of a company list (Google's was checked), capped code submissions and the free newsletter. Company tags, animations, AI features, unlimited submissions and the full company lists need Premium.

How much does AlgoMaster cost?

As of October 14, 2026, in the USD tier: $39 for one month, $99 for one year and $199 for lifetime access, each a one-time payment. Monthly and Annual do not auto-renew, so they end and must be bought again. Earlier reports quoted $29, $75 and $150; the site does not say when prices rose, and regional prices could not be verified.

Can I get AlgoMaster Premium for free?

Not by any route found when checked on October 14, 2026. The premium page sells Premium as three paid plans, and whether a trial exists is unclear because its "What if I'm not sure Premium is right for me?" answer could not be read. The Terms of Service say Premium is for one person and may be restricted if sharing is detected. The free route is the free DSA content, the patterns sheet and the newsletter. This page does not help with pirated copies.

Does AlgoMaster offer refunds?

No. Its refund policy says all purchases are final and non-refundable, and its FAQ says to try the free content before buying. Use the free tier to judge the teaching before you pay.

Is there an AlgoMaster discount or promo code?

The only discounts the premium page listed when checked on October 14, 2026 are the struck-through prices, Annual at $99 instead of $129 ("23% OFF") and Lifetime at $199 instead of $329 ("40% OFF"), and a "Save 80% compared to Monthly" line on Annual. This page lists no promo codes.

What is a free alternative to AlgoMaster?

For company-specific practice, PracHub is free to start with an optional paid tier. As of October 2026, more than 8,000 of its more than 12,000 real interview questions are free to read, including more than 400 Google questions. It is a question bank, not a pattern course, so it pairs with AlgoMaster's free DSA content rather than replacing it.

Final Verdict

AlgoMaster is partly free, and the free part is real: enough of the DSA course to judge the teaching before you spend anything. Premium costs $39, $99 or $199 as one-time payments as of October 14, 2026, with no refunds, so treat the free tier as your trial. If you buy, buy Annual; Monthly is the worst value on the page.

Do not pay for AlgoMaster to get company question lists. Five free rows of problems linked to LeetCode is the preview, and the full list is more of the same. For what a company asked recently, start free on PracHub and decide after a week: browse the interview questions.


Comments (0)